Leon May, President

Leon is the President and Pastor of River in the Desert Church, Incorporated. He has served as the Chairman of the MLK Foundation for the past 5 years. 

Board of Directors

Our Board consists of Alaskan leaders committed to serving the community.

  • Tommy is the Pastor of New Season Church, Incorporated. 

  • Undra is the Pastor of Shiloh Missionary Baptist Church, Incorporated. 

  • Michael is the Pastor of Greater Friendship Baptist Church Incorporated.  

  • Victor is the former Pastor of Immanuel Christian Center, Incorporated.

  • Jesse is the former Pastor of Shiloh Missionary Baptist Church of Palmer. Now retired. 

  • Dr. Alonzo B. Patterson is the former Chair of the Martin Luther King, Jr. Foundation and Pastor Emeritus at Shiloh MBC.

  • Glen is the Pastor of Calvary Community Church of God in Christ, Incorporated. 

  • Dr. Frances A. Reid is a native of Wilson, North Carolina. She is the pastor of Empowerment Temple AME Zion Church, Incorporated. 

  • Wilbur is the Pastor at New Hope Baptist Church, Incorporated.